Calendar 2018/19

Start of School Year

Monday 27 August 2018- STAFF ONLY

Tuesday 28 August 2018 – Third-year students only (10 am – 12 pm)

Wednesday 29 August 2018 – Second-year students only (10 am – 12 pm)

Thursday 30 August 2018 – First-year students only (10 am – 12 pm)

Friday 31 August 2018 – All students, full school day (8:30 am – 3:15 pm). Classes as per timetable.

Term 1

First day of term: Monday 27 August 2018 – Term begins

Monday 1 October 2018 – School closed

Mid-term break: Monday 29 October 2018 – Friday 2 November 2018 (inclusive)

Last day of term: Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019 (inclusive)

Term 2

First day of term: Monday 7 January 2019

Mid-term break: Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019 (inclusive)

School closed: Monday 18 March 2019 (St Patrick’s Day Public Holiday)

Last day of term: Friday 12 April 2019

Term 3

First day of term: Monday 29 April 2019

School closed: Monday 6 May 2019 (Public Holiday)

Last day of term: Friday 31 May 2019

Junior Certificate State Exams

Start: Wednesday 5 June 2019

Please note that the Board of Management and/or the Department of

Education and Skills may sanction school closure dates to facilitate staff

training during the school year. Parents/guardians will be notified of such closures,

if any, in advance.